Foodie Finds: 37% Milk Chocolate

Item: Organic Green & Black’s 37% Milk Chocolate with Almonds

Spotted in: A mini-mart by Paddington Station in London. G&B is also available in the U.S. (I’ve seen it at Whole Foods and in other natural foods stores.)

Tastes like: A unicorn ride over a chocolate rainbow with almond clouds.

Best used for: Making people, i.e. yours truly, happy. And world peace and stuff.

I only ate milk chocolate when I was a kid: chocolate eggs, gilt, Twix, Nestle Crunch, 100 Grand, Peanut M&Ms, Chocolate Charleston Chews, and all the amazing trashy candies that combine chocolate, nuts, nougat, and/or cookies. Then sometime in my teens (or was it in my early 20s?) I became an “adult.” I learned to love dark chocolate (though my ideal chocolate still doesn’t go over 75%), even to prefer it. I forgot that I could like milk chocolate until BAM! I found this chocolate from G&B. A little darker than their pure milk (which rings in at 32% and is extremely sweet), but still sweet enough to call itself “milk,” this velvety chocolate packs whole roasted almonds. Did I mention it’s organic? G&B also make a 34% pure milk chocolate that will melt even the hardest dark-chocolate-lover’s candy-coated heart. It sure melted mine.

Foodie Finds chronicles the amazing, clever, surprising, and delicious food-related creations that we have encountered. Submit YOUR Foodie Finds photo and description to threemorebigbites@gmail.com for a chance to win a Foodie prize!


1 Comment

Filed under Foodie Finds

One response to “Foodie Finds: 37% Milk Chocolate

  1. KC

    Hello! I love the Green and Black’s organic chocolate isn’t it so smooooth. I totally revamped my own food blog with a new WP theme and new recipes. Take a look when you get the chance. today’s post is Cape-Breton Buckwheat Pancakes (not gluten free sorry, next week I’ll make some gluten free!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

