Go-To Appetizers Part Two: Aunt Betsy’s Easy Artichoke Dip

The first time I had this artichoke dip was at my Aunt Betsy’s house in Kittery, Maine. I can’t remember what we had for lunch. Knowing my aunt Betsy, I’m certain it was exquisite. A casual lunch at her sea-side house might include perfect lobster rolls and a salad worthy of the cover of Martha Stewart Living. I vaguely remember being so enamored with this artichoke dip appetizer that I piled a large heaping spoonful on my plate and dipped everything else I was eating in it. It’s that good.

Years later, via Betsy’s daughter, my cousin (and one of my best friends) Ty, I got my hands on this recipe. I’m a little uncomfortable sharing it because it’s so easy. I’ve impressed so many people with this, and now the secret is out; it’s not hard to make! You’ll only need one dish and three ingredients. I always serve it with toasted baguette slices.

Enjoy!

Heather

Easy Artichoke Dip

Serves 6-8

  • 1 (14-ounce) can artichoke hearts, rinsed, drained, and chopped
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 3/4 cup finely grated Parmesan-Asiago cheese
  • ¼ cup fresh coarsely grated Parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 375°F.

Combine artichokes, mayonnaise and finely-grated cheese in medium bowl until well-mixed. Transfer to oven-proof serving dish and top with coarsely grated cheese. Bake dip in middle of oven until bubbling, 20 to 25 minutes. Serve warm.

11 Comments

Filed under Appetizer, Gluten-free, Heather Platt, Super Bowl, Uncategorized, Vegetarian

11 responses to “Go-To Appetizers Part Two: Aunt Betsy’s Easy Artichoke Dip

  1. Pingback: Eat, Drink, and Be Thankful: Thanksgiving Menu 2011 | Three More Big Bites

  2. Pingback: Healthy Snacks: Hummus Deviled Eggs | Three More Big Bites

  3. Pingback: Super Bowl Specials: Cornbread and More! | Three More Big Bites

  4. Pingback: Savory Sitter: Super Bowl {Healthy} Artichoke Dip | Cooking with My Kid

  5. Pingback: Go-To Appetizers Part One: Easy Baked Brie | Three More Big Bites

  6. Wow, that looks absolutely delicious! Great post, you did such a nice job presenting the pictures too…I am definitely going to have to try that recipe this weekend! Thanks!

    Like

  7. Lucy D.

    Yum! This was super delicious…I think I need to make a bowl just for myself…

    Like

  8. frasco

    Looks amazing! You are as stunning as a Maine Seaside!

    Like

  9. Jenny

    Agreed. Everything must get dipped in Aunt Betsy’s Artichoke Dip. YUM!

    Like

  10. Brooke

    This appetizer was not only incredibly delicious, but highly addictive. Definitely one of my favorite parts of the whole meal. And with such a simple recipe, I am excited to try it myself!!

    Like

  11. Gretchen

    I must agree..delicious, as is everthing that Aunt Betsy makes! Always a loving party at Betsy and Bills! Thanks for Sharing, now I don’t have to ask for the recipie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

